Calendar

 

2017

 

Saturday, 23rd September, 7:30pm, Choral Gems from the Renaissance, Hampstead Parish Church, NW3 6UU (Choir of the 21st Century) Conductor

Saturday, 7th October Come and Sing Gospel songs and Spirituals by Moses Hogan, Michael Tippett, Bob Chilcott and others, Eltham Park Methodist Church, SE9 1XX (Eltham Choral Society) Conductor

Saturday, 14th October Finzi Lo, the Full, Final Sacrifice, Wimbledon SingFest, hosted by Wimbledon Choral Society, St John’s Church, Spencer Hill, SW19 4NZ (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Sunday, 5th November, 3pm, Movements (I, IV, V) of Brahms’ Requiem, sung in English within Service for the Bereaved, St Mary’s Church, Wimbledon, SW19 7BP (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 2nd December, 7:30pm, Handel Coronation Anthems and Christmas Carols, St Saviour’s Church, Raynes Park, SW20 9DG (West Barnes Singers, Choristers of St Mary’s Wimbledon, Baroque Players) Conductor

Sunday, 3rd December, 6:30pm, Advent Carol Service, St Mary’s Wimbledon, SW19 7BP (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 9th December, 7:30pm, Britten Rejoice in the Lamb, McDowall Christus Natus est, Holst Christmas Day, Holy Trinity, Eltham, SE9 2SD (Eltham Choral Society, Blackheath Halls Youth Choir) Conductor

Saturday, 16th December, 7pm, Handel Messiah, Old Royal Naval College Chapel (Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir) Organ Continuo

Sunday, 17th December, 6:30pm, Christmas Carol Service, St Mary’s, Wimbledon SW19 7BP (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

2018

Saturday, 3rd February, 7:30pm, Brahms Ein Deutsches Requiem (arranged for chamber ensemble by Iain Farrington) St Mary’s, Wimbledon SW19 7BP (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 10th February, 10am-4pm, Verdi Requiem Workshop, St Sepulchre’s, Holborn EC1A 2DH (Eltham Choral Society, West Barnes Singers, Wimbledon Youth Choir) Conductor

Saturday, 17th February, 7:30pm, Bach Singet dem Herrn, Jesu Meine Freude, Sandström Komm Jesu Komm, Lobet den Herrn, St Peter’s Eaton Square, SW1W 9AL (Choir of the 21st Century) Conductor

Thursday, 22nd February, 7:30pm, Brahms Ein Deutsches Requiem venue tbc, as part of the Brandenburg Choral Festival (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 17th March, 7:30pm, Verdi Requiem, Southwark Cathedral SE1 9DA (Eltham Choral Society, West Barnes Singers, Wimbledon Youth Choir)

Saturday, 14th April, 7:30pm, Programme TBC, Hampstead Parish Church, NW3 6UU (Choir of the 21st Century) Conductor

Thursday 19th – Sunday 22nd April, Tour to Leipzig (Pembridge Hall Chamber Choir) Accompanist

Tuesday, 29th May to Friday, 1st June, Tour to Lisbon (Eltham Choral Society) Conductor

Saturday, 16th June, Programme TBC, St Giles in the Fields, WC2H BLG (Choir of the 21st Century) Conductor

Saturday, 30th June, Programme TBC, St Saviour’s, Raynes Park, SW20 9DG (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

Saturday, 7th July, Jenkins The Armed Man, Holy Trinity, Eltham, SE9 2SD (Eltham Choral Society) Conductor

Past

2017

Sunday, 1st January, Sung Eucharist, Matins, Evensong, Westminster Abbey (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

10:15-4:30pm, Saturday, 28th January, Workshop Day on Gounod’s Messe Solennelle de Sainte-Cécile, Brahms’ Geistliches Lied and Parry Blest Pair of Sirens, New Malden Methodist Church (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

5:15pm, Monday, 13th February, Evensong, Wells Cathedral (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

7:30pm, Saturday, 18th March, World Premiere of Gareth Treseder’s “In Flanders Fields”, Butterworth’s Shropshire Lad and Vivaldi’s Gloria, Holy Trinity, Eltham (Eltham Choral Society) Conductor

7:30pm, Tuesday, 21st March, Faure Requiem, Parry I Was Glad, Cadogan Hall (Wimbledon High School) Organ

7:30pm, Saturday, 1st April, Vaughan Williams’ Sancta Civitas, Cadogan Hall  (Wimbledon Youth Choir with Thames Philharmonic Choir) Chorus Master

6:30pm, Sunday, 9th April, Bach’s St Matthew Passion, including chorales sung by the congregation, St Mary’s Wimbledon (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon, Wimbledon Youth Choir, players for London’s leading early music groups, led by Alison Bury, Evangelist – Nick Mulroy, Christus – James Newby) Conductor

7:30pm, Saturday, 29th April, Gounod’s Messe Solennelle de Sainte-Cécile, Brahms’ Geistliches Lied and Parry’s Blest Pair of Sirens, Finzi’s Eclogue, St John’s Church, Spencer Hill, SW19 4NZ (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

7:30pm, Monday, 8th May, Shakespeare-themed Jazz Cantata by Pete Churchill and Adam Saunders, Royal Albert Hall, Merton Music Foundation, Pete Churchill,  Soo Bishop – conductors (Wimbledon Youth Choir – chorus master)

7:30pm, Saturday, 20th May, Cadogan Hall (Moving Chamber Choir, Patrick Allies) Accompanist (piano)

7:30pm, Saturday, 24th June, Folk Songs from across the British Isles, Grand Drive, London, SW20 9DG (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

7:30pm, Saturday, 1st July, Mozart Requiem, Laudate Dominum, Finzi Eclogue, West Side Story Medley, Holy Trinity, Eltham, SE9 2SD Conductor

4th-11th July, Ralph Allwood Choral Course, Shanghai (Assistant Music Staff)

4pm, Saturday, 29th July, recital of choral works by Gibbons, Parry, Stanford, Vaughan Williams and contemporary composers, St Barrahane’s Church, West Cork (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Director

5pm, Tuesday, 29th August, evensong, Westminster Abbey (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Director

5pm, Thursday, 31st August, evensong, St Paul’s Cathedral (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Director

2016

Saturday, 30th January, 10:15am-4:30pm, Come and Sing Mendelssohn’s Elijah, New Malden Methodist Church, Conductor

Wednesday, 10th February, 8pm, Ash Wednesday Service, St Mary’s Wimbledon, Conductor

Saturday, 14th February, 1:15pm, Song Recital with Alex Stobbs (Schubert, Quilter, Vaughan Williams songs, Rondo in A Major – Schubert D. 951) Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich, Tenor, piano

Saturday, 21st February, 1:15pm, Lieder Recital, Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich, Piano

Saturday, 12th March, 7:30pm, Rossini Petite Messe Solennelle (Thames Philharmonic Choir, John Bate) Kingston Parish Church, Piano

Sunday, 20th March, 7:30pm, Buxtehude Membra Jesu Nostri (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon with period performance players) St Mary’s Wimbledon, Conductor

Wednesday, 23rd March, 7:30pm, Bach St John Passion (Choir of ORNCC with period performance players, Ralph Allwood) Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Greenwich, Organ continuo

Thursday, 24th March, 8pm, Maundy Thursday Service, St Mary’s Wimbledon, Conductor

Friday, 25th March, 10am, Good Friday Service, St Mary’s Wimbledon, Conductor

Tuesday, 5th April, 5pm, Evensong (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) St Paul’s Cathedral, Conductor

Thursday, 7th April, 5pm, Evensong with Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon, St Paul’s Cathedral, Conductor

Saturday, 9th April, 7:30pm, Anglican Cathedral, Valletta, Malta (Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir) Conductor

Sunday, 10th April, 10am, St John’s Co-Cathedral, Valletta, Malta (Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir) Conductor

Monday, 11th April, 6pm, St George’s Basilica, Gozo, Malta (Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir) Organist

Tuesday, 12th April, 6pm, Mdina Cathedral (Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir) Organist

Thursday, 21st – Sunday, 24th April, Choir Tour to Prague with Chamber Choir of Pembridge Hall School, Notting Hill, Co-Director

Saturday, 7th May, 7:30pm, Mendelssohn’s Elijah with West Barnes Singers and Wimbledon Youth Choir and professional orchestra, St Paul’s Church, Inner Park Road, Wimbledon, Conductor

Wednesday, 18th May, 5:30pm, Joint Evensong, Southwark Cathedral, with Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon and Isura Madrigal Choir, Bavaria, Co-Director

Sunday, 19th June, 6:30pm, Festal Evensong, St Mary’s Wimbledon, including Finzi Lo, the Full Final Sacrifice, Conductor

Sunday, 26th June, 3pm, Summer Concert with Old Royal Naval College Trinity Laban Chapel Choir, Old Royal Naval College Chapel, Organist

Saturday, 2nd July, 6:30pm, Choruses from Operas and Musicals, St Saviour’s Church, Raynes Park (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

Saturday, 9th July, 6:30pm, Morden Baptist Church (Wimbledon Youth Choir) Conductor

Sunday, 10th July, 7:45pm, St Mary’s Wimbledon (Wimbledon Youth Choir) Conductor

Wednesday, 13th July, 5:30pm, Evensong, Chichester Cathedral (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 30th July, 7:30pm, Recital, Geretsried, Bavaria (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

Sunday, 31st July, 10am, Mass, MarienmünsterDiessen am Ammersee (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

Tuesday, 2nd August, 5pm, Evensong, Westminster Abbey (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon) Conductor

16th-22nd August, Junior Choral Course, Cheltenham College, Music Staff

23rd-31st August, Eton Choral Course, Queen’s College, Oxford, Music Staff

Saturday, 8th October, Come and Sing Carmina Burana, Eltham Park Methodist Church (Eltham Choral Society)

Saturday, 15th October, 7:30pm,  Durufle Requiem, Bach Cantata 51 “Jauchzet Gott” St Mary’s, Wimbledon, Conductor (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon)

Thursday, 10th November, 7:30pm, Durufle Requiem, Mozart Missa Brevis (K.192) Monteverdi Beatus Vir, Brandenburg Festival, St Sepulchre’s, Holborn (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 12th November, 8pm, African Sanctus – David Fanshawe, Sacred Heart Church, Edge Hill (Wimbledon Youth Choir) Chorusmaster

Sunday, 13th November, 1:15pm, Schwanengesang – Schubert (with baritone Jamie Woollard) Old Royal Naval College Chapel

Sunday, 27th November, 6:30pm, Advent Carol Service, St Mary’s, Wimbledon (Choir of St Mary’s Wimbledon) Conductor

Saturday, 3rd December, 7:30pm, Mozart Missa Brevis (K.194) with Rutter Carols (with strings) and Christmas Pop arrangements, St Saviour’s Church, Raynes Park (West Barnes Singers) Conductor

Sunday, 4th December, 7:30pm, Messiah Part 1, St Mary’s, Wimbledon (Choir of St Mary’s, Wimbledon and Wimbledon Youth Choir) Organ Continuo

Sunday, 17th December, 7:30pm, Pergolesi Magnificat, Bob Chilcott “On Christmas Night” and carols, Eltham Park Methodist Church (Eltham Choral Society)